Public Safety Awards

Theis announces public safety officers of the year contest

State Sen. Lana Theis has announced a contest to honor the service of the 22nd Senate District’s public safety officers.

The contest will recognize one police officer or deputy, jail deputy or corrections officer, firefighter, dispatcher, and emergency medical technician who either works or lives in the district. Nominations are open now until Jan. 1.

“The 22nd Senate District is blessed with dedicated public safety officers who serve on the front lines of our communities to ensure our health and safety,” said Theis, R-Brighton. “I am looking forward to giving these brave men and women the recognition they deserve.”

Those wishing to submit a nomination can fill out the form below.

Public Safety Awards